University Attempt (College try)

Oh… Fine I’ll update again.

Muddling through the past summer of course I’ve done some thinking… but I’ve not gotten too far.  Still find myself a bit lost, but starting to gain traction on what I hope is the right course.  Perhaps a business degree instead of computer science… great.  More time at school… and those grades need a bit of help too.

Well, I’m hoping that this will get me back into some academic thinking and a forward direction.  Started gaining momentum today by sorting out some school stuff.

Through some thinking, however, it’s a bit difficult to find much I want to dive into.  As I’ve posted before, I really want something to drive me to do something great… but I’ve not found my calling.  I mean, I have some ideas for businesses and whatnot, but it’s not exactly a metal to my magnet.  Still, doing something great isn’t for everyone.  I could honestly be happy being a stay-at-home spouse and live out my days being happy with someone that makes me happy.

Nevertheless, I’ll keep at it.  I’ve put myself in debt for a reason. I hope it turns out to be a good one.  If not, well, I’ll leave a quote from a friend of mine (roughly remembered, up for an edit if I get around to quoting him correctly):  “Some of us don’t have a Moby DIck to chase.  Some of us just want to go fishing.”

Leave a Reply

